INDYCAR drivers ready for Rolex 24

The New Year means a new racing season is upon us, and the action officially begins with the Rolex 24 at Daytona later this month.

The legendary sports car race always attracts stars from multiple racing disciplines and the IZOD IndyCar Series will be well-represented on the starting grid at the 'World Center of Speed.' Leading the charge will be IndyCar champion Ryan Hunter-Reay, who will join Wayne Taylor Racing's No. 10 Daytona Prototype team for the occasion.

Chip Ganassi Racing pilots Dario Franchitti, Scott Dixon and Charlie Kimball will be part of their boss' Rolex roster, with Franchitti and Dixon as part of the No. 02 squad and Kimball on the No. 01 team. Both of those groups will drive DPs.

Other INDYCAR drivers involved in this year's Rolex include:

Tony Kanaan, who will compete in the GT category and co-drive the No. 21 Dener Motorsport entry with Rubens Barrichello;

Sebastien Bourdais, who will run as part of the No. 8 Starworks DP team;

James Hinchcliffe, with the No. 70 Mazda Speedsource GT team;

Simon Pagenaud, making his Rolex debut with the No. 42 Team Sahlen DP entry;

And, last but not least, Justin Wilson, who helped Michael Shank Racing's No. 60 DP team win last year's overall Rolex title.